• Phnom Penh - Siemreap  Days by The Jahan Cruise Phnom Penh - Siemreap Days by The Jahan Cruise See More
  • Upstream Saigon To Siem Reap by RV Pandaw Cruise Upstream Saigon To Siem Reap by RV Pandaw Cruise See More
  • Upstream Saigon To Siem Reap  by RV Amalotus Cruise Upstream Saigon To Siem Reap by RV Amalotus Cruise See More
  • Best Tour of Vietnam and Cambodia Best Tour of Vietnam and Cambodia See More
  • Downstream Cambodia To Vietnam by Toum Tiou Cruise Downstream Cambodia To Vietnam by Toum Tiou Cruise See More
  • Indochina - World Heritage Sites 13 Days Indochina - World Heritage Sites 13 Days See More
  • Vietnam Luxury Vacation Package Vietnam Luxury Vacation Package See More

Reviews of RV Mekong Navigator Cruise

Average Rating

4.8

10 Reviews

Rating Summary

Cabin
 
4.7
Excursions
 
4.5
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
4.6
Life Onboard
 
4.7
Overall Quality
 
4.9

Striving for Excellence

Overall Trip Excellence 94%
 
Recommended This Cruise 95%
 

Elizabeth RF

Washington D.C

22 Nov 2015


Great trip
- The 8 day cambodia/vietnam river cruise was probably the best trip we have ever done.
- The boat Navigator, was beautiful, and the crew amazing.
- We never had to pay for a thing once we were onboard.
- The food was terrific, there was a coffee bar on 2 decks, alcohol all day.
- The tour guides were amazing

Cabin
 
4.8
Excursions
 
4.6
Food/ Drinks
 
4.7
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.9
Overall Quality
 
4.8

Robert Cooper

Sydney

15 Aug 2015


Mekong Navigator - Excellent!
- The wonderful staff on the ship that provided excellent friendly service.
- The lovely RV Mekong Navigator.
- Plentiful, tasty and well presented meals.
- An excellent value package of drinks.
- A service team of excellent and interesting guides.
- A few very good excursions

Cabin
 
5.0
Excursions
 
4.7
Food/ Drinks
 
4.8
Staff Performance
 
4.8
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
5.0

James Medel

Berlin

13 Jul 2015

 
Beyond expectation
- Comfortable rooms with ample AC, showers and toilets.
- We got exactly what we were looking for: no noise.
- Crew cooked meals were delightful.
- The best part of the cruise, was stopping at various islands and riding bicycles (stored on the boat) to see the local island industry and populace.

Cabin
 
4.5
Excursions
 
4.6
Food/ Drinks
 
4.4
Staff Performance
 
4.5
Life Onboard
 
4.3
Overall Quality
 
4.6

Pura Drinnon

USA

17 Oct 2015


We'll come back!
- The Ship Purser was a delightful young man full of enthusiasm for his country and it's people, and extremely helpful to us, as was all his staff, and they delighted in showing us as much of their country and their culture as they could.
- We were treated to wonderful food and friendly well attended service in the dining room.
- Our cabins were attended to each day as were our shoes when we came back off tour along with a lovely cool napkin and refreshing drink.
- Each morning and afternoon we would set off on amazing tours visiting temples, villages, schools, 'genuine' fake silver merchants, silk weavers and markets

Cabin
 
4.8
Excursions
 
4.7
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
4.9
Life Onboard
 
4.6
Overall Quality
 
4.8

Lolita Carrasco

Switzerland

30 May 2015


Amazing trip with Mekong Navigator
- The whole trip was exceptionally well organised from the moment we stepped aboard.
- The excursions took about two hours at a time which was just enough in the extreme heat and humidity in Cambodia and Vietnam.
- The local guides were very informative, helpful and funny.
- The riverboat is immaculately clean and well cared.
- The food would be hard to beat even by a five star restaurant

Cabin
 
5.0
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
4.9
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
4.9

client26

Brandon Ag

London

10 Aug 2015


Absolutely terrific
- The trips run smoothly with great guides, perfectly paced excursions, very comfortable buses and safe riverboats for Mekong day tours.
- Food throughout the tour was excellent - plentiful and an accommodating variety for every sitting.
- Cabin service was absolutely exceptional.
- The crew was of incredibly good sense of humour.

Cabin
 
4.8
Excursions
 
4.9
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.7
Overall Quality
 
4.7

client23

Terresa Nor

Madrid

25 May 2015


Unforgettable
- Our guides were knowledgable, caring and kind and very helpful.
- All the excursions were great and varied.
- The ship itself was well run and the food was excellent overall.
- The staff onboard were wonderful and assisted all passengers on boarding and disembarking to ensure that there were no accidents.
- I have no hesitation in recommending this particular cruise on the Mekong River

Cabin
 
4.8
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
4.8
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
5.0

client30

Christoper Kes

Sydney

19 Oct 2015

 
Thank Mekong Navigator for a great week on Mekong River
- The itinerary and daily agendas were both varied and interesting.
- Land tours included visits to temples, fish farms, coconut and rice products manufacturing, metal and jewelry making, weaving, and historic sites.
- Meals were excellent, with breakfast buffets, and served meals for lunch and dinner.
- The trip manager runs a tight ship, and any passengers' concerns were quickly and efficiently handled

Cabin
 
4.5
Excursions
 
4.7
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
4.7
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
4.8

client29

Malcom Reda

Amsterdam

12 Jul 2015


Good value of money
- The Mekong Navigator staff were fantastic and plentiful. We were treated like royalty.
- There was zero 'hurry up and wait'. No big crowds, lots of flexibility.
- The boat is perfect in every way.
- The food is divine and we are really picky and like the more spicy and unusual offerings.
- Our shore excursions were lots of fun, very interesting and they are all included in the cost of the trip

Cabin
 
5.0
Excursions
 
4.7
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
4.8
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
4.7

Vicky Rady

Brazil

25 Oct 2015


Fascinating river voyage
- The boat was beautiful and spotless.
- Our guide was generous, well informed and considerate.
- The crew were faultless and made every effort to make us all feel a little like family.
- The excursions were fascinating and varied.
- We came away with a deeper understanding of the desperate history and the psyche of the Cambodian and Vietnamese people.

Cabin
 
4.7
Excursions
 
4.9
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
4.7
Life Onboard
 
4.9
Overall Quality
 
4.7

rating-reviews

 
 
[TODAY DEAL] Amazing discount Upto 25% OFF on RV Jahan Cruise, RV Jayavarman Cruise in 2017. View More