• Phnom Penh - Siemreap  Days by The Jahan Cruise Phnom Penh - Siemreap Days by The Jahan Cruise See More
  • Upstream Saigon To Siem Reap by RV Pandaw Cruise Upstream Saigon To Siem Reap by RV Pandaw Cruise See More
  • Upstream Saigon To Siem Reap  by RV Amalotus Cruise Upstream Saigon To Siem Reap by RV Amalotus Cruise See More
  • Best Tour of Vietnam and Cambodia Best Tour of Vietnam and Cambodia See More
  • Downstream Cambodia To Vietnam by Toum Tiou Cruise Downstream Cambodia To Vietnam by Toum Tiou Cruise See More
  • Indochina - World Heritage Sites 13 Days Indochina - World Heritage Sites 13 Days See More
  • Vietnam Luxury Vacation Package Vietnam Luxury Vacation Package See More

Reviews of RV Amalotus Cruise

Average Rating

4.9

10 Reviews

Rating Summary

Cabin
 
4.9
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
5.0

Striving for Excellence

Overall Trip Excellence 94%
 
Recommended This Cruise 95%
 

Tracy Lourens

Valencia

1 Jan 2014


RV Amalotus Cruise
- The accommodation was one of the highlights of our trip to Vietnam.
- All the meals were excellent.
- The visits and cruise were so interesting and informative.
- The guide and crew were knowledgeable and helpful.
- A wonderful relaxing way to see some of rural Vietnam & Cambodia.
- I have no hesitation in recommending.

Cabin
 
4.8
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.9
Overall Quality
 
5.0

Michael Kesser

Switzerland

21 Jan 2014


Amazing Excursion
- Our Suite cabin was spacious and very comfortable with great bed and balcony.
- The staff were just fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly and fun loving.
- The dining room was very spacious and well organised, the food was very good and all local drinks are included in the tariff.
- The waiters in the dining room were all very anxious to please and full of fun.
- Travelling down the Mekong is quite an eye opener as to how people live on the river with their families and the scenery is very interesting.

Cabin
 
4.9
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
5.0

Michel Hulsey

Canada

29 Mar 2014


Amalotus, great ship, wonderful shore
- Amalotus exceeded our expectations and is more highly rated than our two recent luxury river cruises in Europe.
- The tour were exceptionally well organised.
- Cabin is well appointed. There is no satellite TV but a comprehensive DVD movie collection is available. Critically the air conditioning worked really well.
- Tour guide spoke English very well.

Cabin
 
4.9
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
5.0

Matthieu Gerolf

Australia

6 Sep 2014


Waterway On Mekong Delta
- Luxurious accommodations.....our french balcony cabin was beautiful.
- Beautiful dark woods and modern furnishings.
- The service was excellent, the food was a combination of Western and Asian cuisine, truly gourmet dining...delicious.
- All of the shore excursions were great.
- Well organized and unique to their culture.
- Our guide, Mr Tingh, was incredible. Highly recommend him.

Cabin
 
4.7
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.9
Overall Quality
 
5.0

Pedro Celorio

USA

6 Oct 2014


Amalotus a plus
- Pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the cruise immensely.
- The ship was wel maintained, clean, with attractive furnishings and above all, excellent crew.
- The food choice was always wide and varied and of excellent quality.
- The shore excursions were great interest and the guides well experienced and well informed.
- Overall the Amalotus is to be highly recommended.

Cabin
 
4.9
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
5.0

Cecilia Morlas

Mexico

14 Nov 2015


Great Cruise On Mekong River Between Vietnam and Cambodia
- Amalotus is a great ship, fantastic crew, nice rooms, good food.
- Many excursions, there were three or four excellent presentations by local guides.
- Our guides were well informed, spoke excellent English, and tried very much to make our excursions entertaining and meaningful.
- Cabin was an excellent stateroom and we were most pleased with it.

Cabin
 
4.9
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.9
Overall Quality
 
5.0

Alycia Muijres

Quebec, Canada

22 Nov 2014


A Mekong river adventure
- AMALOTUS for a week was a delight.
- The staff do have limited English, but it is adequate and they try very hard meet all passenger needs while being in a third world country.
- The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
- Vising the local villages and schools was a wonderful experience as a westerner.
- The food was great every day. Good choices, many options and generous portions available to everyone. Local and western choices.

Cabin
 
4.7
Excursions
 
4.9
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
4.8
Life Onboard
 
4.9
Overall Quality
 
4.9

client18

Leanne Whalen

Netherland

Nov 2014


Fun time on Amalotus
- Our inside below deck cabin was large with a good size bathroom.
- The food was excellent and plentiful.
- Staff on board were very attentive, helpful and friendly.
- The fishing villages & school visits were good but very similar to other parts of Asia.
- The guides for the day tours off the ship were great, very knowledgeable.
- lt is environment was unbelievable

Cabin
 
4.9
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.9
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.8
Overall Quality
 
5.0

Sarah Colins

Ontario, Canada

Oct 2014


An experience to remember
- The staff on the cruise were very good and tried to learn our names and what we liked to have, they tried hard to please.
- The food was okay, and the steak was excellent although sometimes a little rare.
- The tour guides and cruise director had great sense of humour and spoke pretty good english.
- Our cabin was quiet and convenient to all parts of the ship, big king bed, plenty of storage, decent bath.

Cabin
 
4.7
Excursions
 
4.8
Food/ Drinks
 
4.6
Staff Performance
 
5.0
Life Onboard
 
4.9
Overall Quality
 
5.0

rating-reviews

 
 
[TODAY DEAL] Amazing discount Upto 25% OFF on RV Jahan Cruise, RV Jayavarman Cruise in 2017. View More